Fandom

Ice Hockey Wiki

2011–12 Robert Morris Colonials women's ice hockey season

54,063pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

2011–12 Robert Morris Colonials
Conference CHA
Ranking
USA Today/USA Hockey Magazine Not ranked
USCHO.com/CBS College Sports Not ranked
2011–12 Record
Head Coach Paul Colontino
Seasons
« [[{{{PrevSeason}}} Robert Morris Colonials |{{{PrevSeason}}}]] [[{{{NextSeason}}} Robert Morris Colonials|{{{NextSeason}}}]] »

The 2011–12 Robert Morris Lady Colonials ice hockey season will see the Colonials attempt to win the CHA Tournament for the first time in school history. The Lady Colonials will participate in the Nutmeg Classic on November 25 and 26. In addition, the Lady Colonials will host the RMU Showcase on December 30 at the CONSOL Engery Centre versus the Bemidji State Beavers of the WCHA.

OffseasonEdit

  • July 15: Lady Colonials head coach Paul Colontino announced the hiring of former Colonial goaltender and Olympic silver medallist Brianne McLaughlin as an assistant coach.[1]

RecruitingEdit

Player Nationality Position Defense
Chelsea BurdzyFlag of the United States United StatesForward
Maddie ColliasFlag of the United States United StatesForwardPlayed for Belle Tire in Michigan
Kate FergusFlag of Canada.svg CanadaForwardPlayed for the Burlington Jr. Barracudas
Taylor SakundiakFlag of Canada.svg CanadaForwardPlayed for the Edge School in Alberta
Maddie ColliasFlag of the United States United StatesForwardPlayed for Belle Tire in Michigan
Katelyn ScottFlag of the United States United StatesForwardPlayed for Belle Tire in Michigan
Erin StaniewskiFlag of Canada.svg CanadaForwardPlayed for the London Jr. D
Courtney VinetFlag of Canada.svg CanadaForwardPlayed for the Edge School in Alberta
Rebecca VintFlag of Canada.svg CanadaForwardPlayed for the Brampton Jr. Thunder

ExhibitionEdit

Date Opponent Location Time Score
Fri, Sep 23 PENN STATE (Exh.) Pittsburgh, Pa. 7:05 p.m.
Sat, Sep 24 WATERLOO (Exh.) Pittsburgh, Pa. 6:05 p.m.
Sat, Oct 01 BURLINGTON (Exh.) Pittsburgh, Pa. 2:05 p.m.

Regular seasonEdit

StandingsEdit

Overall Conference
GP W L T PTS GF GA GP W L T GF GA
Robert Morris 7 5 1 1 11 31 13 0 0 0 0 0 0
#5 Mercyhurst 7 5 2 0 10 0 0 0 0 0 0
Niagara 10 4 5 1 9 0 0 0 0 0 0
Syracuse 10 4 6 0 8 0 0 0 0 0 0
Wayne State 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Championship:
indicates conference regular season champion
* indicates conference tournament champion
Current rankings: USCHO.com Division I women's poll
  • Rankings based on number of wins in the conference
  • Wayne State was scheduled to play in the 2011–12 season but the women's ice hockey program was dropped

ScheduleEdit

Date Opponent Location Time Score
Fri, Oct 07 LINDENWOOD Pittsburgh, Pa. 7:05 p.m.
Sat, Oct 08 LINDENWOOD Pittsburgh, Pa. 2:05 p.m.
Fri, Oct 14 MINNESOTA STATE Pittsburgh, Pa. 7:05 p.m.
Sat, Oct 15 MINNESOTA STATE Pittsburgh, Pa. 2:05 p.m.
Fri, Oct 21 RPI at Troy, N.Y. 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Oct 22 RPI at Troy, N.Y. 4:00 p.m.
Fri, Oct 28 St. Cloud State at St. Cloud, Minn. 8:07 p.m.
Sat, Oct 29 St. Cloud State at St. Cloud, Minn. 3:07 p.m.
Sat, Nov 12 Lindenwood at Wentzville, Mo. 8:00 p.m.
Sun, Nov 13 Lindenwood at Wentzville, Mo. 1:00 p.m.
Tue, Nov 22 Colgate at Hamilton, N.Y. 7:00 p.m.
Fri, Nov 25 vs. Yale at Storrs, Conn. 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Nov 26 vs. TBD at Storrs, Conn. TBD
Fri, Dec 09 SYRACUSE * Pittsburgh, Pa. 3:05 p.m.
Sat, Dec 10 SYRACUSE * Pittsburgh, Pa. 2:05 p.m.
Fri, Dec 30 BEMIDJI STATE Pittsburgh, Pa. 1:00 p.m.
Sat, Dec 31 BEMIDJI STATE Pittsburgh, Pa. 5:15 p.m.
Fri, Jan 06 Providence at Providence, R.I. 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Jan 07 Providence at Providence, R.I. 1:00 p.m.
Fri, Jan 20 MERCYHURST * Pittsburgh, Pa. 7:05 p.m.
Sat, Jan 21 Mercyhurst * at Erie, Pa. 7:05 p.m.
Fri, Jan 27 Niagara * at Niagara University, N.Y. 7:05 p.m.
Sat, Jan 28 NIAGARA * Pittsburgh, Pa. 7:05 p.m.
Mon, Jan 30 Princeton at Princeton, N.J. 3:05 p.m.
Fri, Feb 03 Syracuse * at Syracuse, N.Y. 7:05 p.m.
Sat, Feb 04 Syracuse * at Syracuse, N.Y. 2:05 p.m.
Fri, Feb 10 NIAGARA * Pittsburgh, Pa. 7:05 p.m.
Sun, Feb 12 Niagara * at Niagara University, N.Y. 5:00 p.m.
Fri, Feb 17 Mercyhurst * at Erie, Pa. 7:05 p.m.
Sat, Feb 18 MERCYHURST * Pittsburgh, Pa. 7:05 p.m.
[2]

Conference recordEdit

CHA school Record
Mercyhurst
Niagara
Syracuse
Wayne State

Awards and honorsEdit

ReferencesEdit

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki