Fandom

Ice Hockey Wiki

2010–11 Ohio State Buckeyes women's ice hockey season

54,113pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

The Ohio State Buckeyes will attempt to qualify for the NCAA Tournament for the first time in school history.

OffseasonEdit

  • May 19: Chelsea Knapp was included in the list of invitees to USA Hockey's Warren Strelow National Team Goaltending Camp. Four Buckeyes were among Hockey Canada's recently released list of 109 players that were invited to its National Women's Camp. The Buckeyes at the Canadian camp are: Hokey Langan, Laura McIntosh and Natalie Spooner as well as incoming goalie Lisa Steffes. The Canadian camp took place May 25-30 at the University of Calgary in Alberta (with a breakdown of 19 goalies, 33 defensemen and 57 forwards).[1]
  • June 3, 2010: Christina Mancuso was voted captain by her teammates. Juniors Laura McIntosh, Natalie Spooner and Kelly Wild were named assistant captains. It is the first time that any have been voted captains at Ohio State. [2]
  • June 18: Ohio State players Kelly Wild and Chelsea Knapp were named to the U.S. Women's Under-22 Team. It is the first time two Buckeyes earned spots on the same U.S. U-22 squad. The team will participate in both the 2010 USA Hockey Women's National Festival and the 2010 Under-22 Series. The Women's National Festival will run from August 13-21 while the Under-22 Series against Canada will be in Toronto from August 18-21. [3]
  • June 24, 2010: Former Ohio State player Rachel Davis, was invited to attend the U.S. Women's National Festival Aug. 13-21 in Lake Placid, N.Y. Davis is one of seven defenders on the 22-player roster. [4]

ExhibitionEdit

Date Opponent Location Time Score
Sat, Oct 02 Wilfrid Laurier Columbus, Ohio 2:00 p.m.

Regular seasonEdit

StandingsEdit

Conference Overall
GP W L T SW PTS GF GA GP W L T GF GA
#2 Wisconsin 14 12 2 0 0 36 64 29 18 16 2 0 91 31
#4 Minnesota-Duluth 16 10 5 1 0 31 56 27 18 12 5 1 68 27
#8 North Dakota 16 8 6 2 0 26 47 43 18 9 7 2 54 53
#7 Minnesota 14 8 6 0 0 24 44 31 19 13 6 0 60 33
Bemidji State 16 6 5 3 2 23 23 29 18 8 7 3 33 40
Minnesota State 14 5 8 1 0 16 31 46 20 6 11 3 37 59
Ohio State 14 4 8 2 2 16 36 48 18 8 8 2 55 53
St. Cloud State 14 0 13 1 1 2 14 62 17 0 16 1 16 80
*Rankings based on number of wins in the conference

ScheduleEdit

Date Opponent Location Time Score Record
Fri, Oct 08 Robert Morris at Pittsburgh, Pa. 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Oct 09 Robert Morris at Pittsburgh, Pa. 2:00 p.m.
Fri, Oct 15 St. Cloud State * Columbus, Ohio 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Oct 16 St. Cloud State * Columbus, Ohio 4:00 p.m.
Fri, Oct 22 Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Oct 23 Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. 7:00 p.m.
Fri, Oct 29 Syracuse Columbus, Ohio 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Oct 30 Syracuse Columbus, Ohio 4:00 p.m.
Sat, Nov 06 North Dakota * at Grand Forks, N.D. 2:00 p.m.
Sun, Nov 07 North Dakota * at Grand Forks, N.D. 2:00 p.m.
Fri, Nov 12 Minnesota State * Columbus, Ohio 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Nov 13 Minnesota State * Columbus, Ohio 7:00 p.m.
Fri, Nov 19 Minnesota Duluth * at Duluth, Minn. 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Nov 20 Minnesota Duluth * at Duluth, Minn. 7:00 p.m.
Fri, Nov 26 Bemidji State * Columbus, Ohio 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Nov 27 Bemidji State * Columbus, Ohio 7:00 p.m.
Fri, Dec 10 Minnesota * at Minneapolis, Minn. 6:00 p.m.
Sat, Dec 11 Minnesota * at Minneapolis, Minn. 2:00 p.m.
Fri, Dec 31 Wayne State Columbus, Ohio 2:00 p.m.
Sat, Jan 01 Wayne State Columbus, Ohio 2:00 p.m.
Fri, Jan 07 Wisconsin * Columbus, Ohio 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Jan 08 Wisconsin * Columbus, Ohio 4:00 p.m.
Fri, Jan 14 Minnesota State * at Mankato, Minn. 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Jan 15 Minnesota State * at Mankato, Minn. 3:00 p.m.
Fri, Jan 21 Minnesota * Columbus, Ohio 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Jan 22 Minnesota * Columbus, Ohio 4:00 p.m.
Fri, Jan 28 St. Cloud State * at St. Cloud, Minn. 2:00 p.m.
Sat, Jan 29 St. Cloud State * at St. Cloud, Minn. 1:00 p.m.
Fri, Feb 04 North Dakota * Columbus, Ohio 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Feb 05 North Dakota * Columbus, Ohio 4:00 p.m.
Fri, Feb 11 Minnesota Duluth * Columbus, Ohio 7:00 p.m.
Sat, Feb 12 Minnesota Duluth * Columbus, Ohio 4:00 p.m.
Fri, Feb 18 Bemidji State * at Bemidji, Minn. 2:00 p.m.
Sat, Feb 19 Bemidji State * at Bemidji, Minn. 2:00 p.m.
[5]

ReferencesEdit

This page uses content from Wikipedia. The original article was at 2010–11 Ohio State Buckeyes women's ice hockey season. The list of authors can be seen in the page history. As with Ice Hockey Wiki, the text of Wikipedia is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License 3.0 (Unported) (CC-BY-SA).


Also on Fandom

Random Wiki