Fandom

Ice Hockey Wiki

1968-69 Manitoba Senior Hockey League Playoffs

54,103pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

This is the 1968-69 Manitoba Senior Hockey League Playoffs.

Regular SeasonEdit

1968-69 Manitoba Senior Hockey League Season

TeamsEdit

Warroad Lakers
St. Boniface Mohawks
Selkirk Fishermen

Semi-FinalEdit

Best of 7

Game Visitors Goals Home Team Goals Date Venue
1 Selkirk 4 St. Boniface 3 Tuesday, February 18, 1969 Bertrand Arena
2 St. Boniface 4 Selkirk 6 Thursday, February 20, 1969 Selkirk Arena
3 Selkirk 4 St. Boniface 3 Friday, February 21, 1969 Bertrand Arena
4 St. Boniface 2 Selkirk 1 Sunday, February 23, 1969 Selkirk Arena
5 Selkirk 2 St. Boniface 4 Tuesday, February 25, 1969 Bertrand Arena
6 St. Boniface 4 Selkirk 2 Thursday, February 27, 1969 Selkirk Arena
7 Selkirk 0 St. Boniface 1 Friday, February 28, 1969 Bertrand Arena
St. Boniface Mohawks defeated Selkirk Fishermen 4-games-to-3


Pattison Cup ChampionshipEdit

Best of 7

Game Visitors Goals Home Team Goals Date Venue
1 St. Boniface 5 Warroad 6 Sunday, March 2, 1969 Selkirk Arena
2 Warroad 3 St. Boniface 8 Tuesday, March 4, 1969 Bertrand Arena
3 St. Boniface 0 Warroad 8 Thursday, March 6, 1969 Selkirk Arena
4 Warroad 2 St. Boniface 3 Friday, March 7, 1969 Bertrand Arena
5 St. Boniface 2 Warroad 6 Sunday, March 9, 1969 Selkirk Arena
6 Warroad 1 St. Boniface 3 Tuesday, March 11, 1969 Bertrand Arena
7 St. Boniface 3 Warroad 4 Wednesday, March 12, 1969 Selkirk Arena
Warroad Lakers defeated St. Boniface Mohawks 4-games-to-3



Warroad Lakers established history Wednesday night, March 12, 1969,
becoming the first United States based club ever to win the Pattison Cup.


Warroad Lakers advanced to the 1968-69 Western Canada Allan Cup Playoffs

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki