Fandom

Ice Hockey Wiki

1966-67 Manitoba Senior Hockey League Playoffs

54,126pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

This is the 1966-67 Manitoba Senior Hockey League Playoffs.

Regular SeasonEdit

1966-67 Manitoba Senior Hockey League Season

TeamsEdit

Winnipeg Maroons
Selkirk Fishermen
Warroad Lakers
Grand Forks Mixers

Semi-FinalsEdit

Series AEdit

Best of 7

Game Visitors Goals Home Team Goals Date Venue
1 Warroad 2 Winnipeg 6 Sunday, February 26, 1967 Winnipeg Arena
2 Winnipeg 5 Warroad 4 Tuesday, February 28, 1967 Warroad Memorial Arena
3 Winnipeg 3 Warroad 6 Friday, March 3, 1967 Warroad Memorial Arena
4 Warroad 8 Winnipeg 5 Sunday, March 5, 1967 Winnipeg Arena
5 Winnipeg 7 Warroad 0 Monday, March 6, 1967 Warroad Memorial Arena
6 Warroad 3 Winnipeg 6 Wednesday, March 8, 1967 Winnipeg Arena
Winnipeg Maroons defeated Warroad Lakers 4-games-to-2

Series BEdit

Best of 7

Game Visitors Goals Home Team Goals Date Venue
- Grand Forks 7 Selkirk 3 Sunday, February 26, 1967 Selkirk Arena
1 Selkirk 3 Grand Forks 4 Monday, February 27, 1967 Grand Forks
2 Grand Forks 1 Selkirk 4 Wednesday, March 1, 1967 Selkirk Arena
3 Selkirk 5 Grand Forks 4 Friday, March 3, 1967 Grand Forks
4 Grand Forks 6 Selkirk 4 Sunday, March 5, 1967 Selkirk Arena
5 Selkirk 3 Grand Forks 9 Monday, March 6, 1967 Grand Forks
6 Grand Forks 1 Selkirk 8 Wednesday, March 8, 1967 Selkirk Arena
7 Grand Forks 4 Selkirk 3 Friday, March 10, 1967 Selkirk Arena
Grand Forks Mixers defeated Selkirk Fishermen 4-games-to-3

Note: On March 6th, League voids Game #1 results. After upholding Selkirk protest of Grand Forks’ ineligible use of a player.

Pattison Cup ChampionshipEdit

Best of 7

Game Visitors Goals Home Team Goals Date Venue
1 Grand Forks 3 Winnipeg 9 Sunday, March 12, 1967 Winnipeg Arena
2 Winnipeg 6 Grand Forks 4 Tuesday, March 14, 1967 Grand Forks
3 Grand Forks 5 Winnipeg 2 Thursday, March 16, 1967 Winnipeg Arena
4 Winnipeg 2 Grand Forks 3 Saturday, March 18, 1967 Grand Forks
5 Grand Forks 5 Winnipeg 8 Sunday, March 19, 1967 Winnipeg Arena
6 Winnipeg 4 Grand Forks 3 Tuesday, March 21, 1967 Grand Forks
Winnipeg Maroons defeated Grand Forks Mixers 4-games-to-2


Winnipeg Maroons advanced to the 1966-67 Western Canada Allan Cup Playoffs

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki