Fandom

Ice Hockey Wiki

1953-54 Manitoba Senior Hockey League Playoffs

55,381pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

This is the 1953-54 Manitoba Senior Hockey League Playoffs.

Regular SeasonEdit

1953-54 Manitoba Senior Hockey League Season

TeamsEdit

Winnipeg Maroons
Portage la Prairie Memorials
Pine Falls Paper Kings

Semi-FinalEdit

Best of 7

Game Visitors Goals Home Team Goals Date Venue
1 Portage la Prairie 3 Pine Falls 2 Saturday, February 13, 1954 Pine Falls
2 Pine Falls 0 Portage la Prairie 6 Wednesday, February 17, 1954 Portage Arena
3 Pine Falls 3 Portage la Prairie 3 Saturday, February 20, 1954 Portage Arena
4 Portage la Prairie 4 Pine Falls 6 Wednesday, February 24, 1954 Pine Falls
5 Pine Falls 2 Portage la Prairie 6 Thursday, February 25, 1954 Portage Arena
6 Portage la Prairie 5 Pine Falls 7 Saturday, February 27, 1954 Pine Falls
7 Pine Falls 0 Portage la Prairie 2 Monday, March 1, 1954 Portage Arena
Portage la Prairie Memorials defeated Pine Falls Paper Kings 4-games-to-2 with one game tied


Pattison Cup ChampionshipEdit

Best of 7

Game Visitors Goals Home Team Goals Date Venue
1 Portage la Prairie 1 Winnipeg 11 Tuesday, March 2, 1954 Amphitheatre
2 Winnipeg 4 Portage la Prairie 1 Thursday, March 4, 1954 Portage Arena
3 Portage la Prairie 2 Winnipeg 11 Saturday, March 6, 1954 Amphitheatre
4 Winnipeg 4 Portage la Prairie 2 Monday, March 8, 1954 Portage Arena
Winnipeg Maroons defeated Portage la Prairie Memorials 4-games-to-none


Winnipeg Maroons advanced to the 1953-54 Western Canada Allan Cup Playoffs


Team PhotosEdit


Game AdsEdit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.