Wikia

Ice Hockey Wiki

1950-51 Manitoba Senior A Playoffs

53,408pages on
this wiki
Talk0
Flag of Manitoba

The Manitoba Amateur Hockey Association scheduled a 12 game round robin between the 3 Manitoba teams in the States-Dominion Hockey League. The top two met in the best of five Semi-Final, with the winner meeting the northern Manitoba champions for the Provincial Senior A Championship, the Pattison Cup.

TeamsEdit

Flin Flon Bombers (Northern Manitoba Champs)
Letellier Maple Leafs
Morden Bombers
Winnipeg Buffaloes

Round RobinEdit

Game Visitors Goals Home Team Goals Date Venue
1 Letellier 6 Morden 8 Friday, February 23 Morden
2 Morden 3 Winnipeg 7 Monday, February 26 Amphitheatre
3 Letellier 2 Morden 1 Wednesday, February 28 Morden
4 Winnipeg 4 Letellier 6 Thursday, March 1 Letellier Memorial Arena
5 Morden 3 Winnipeg 9 Friday, March 2 Amphitheatre
6 Winnipeg 3 Morden 2 Saturday, March 3 Morden
7 Letellier 1 Winnipeg 7 Tuesday, March 6 Amphitheatre
8 Morden 2 Letellier 3 Wednesday, March 7 Letellier Memorial Arena
9 Winnipeg 6 Morden 4 Thursday, March 8 Morden
balance of the games cancelled, Morden Bombers eliminated

Semi-FinalEdit

Best of 5

Game Visitors Goals Home Team Goals Date Venue
1 Winnipeg 7 Letellier 5 Saturday, March 10 Letellier Memorial Arena
2 Letellier 2 Winnipeg 1 Tuesday, March 13 Amphitheatre
3 Letellier 4 Winnipeg 4 Thursday, March 15 Amphitheatre
4 Winnipeg 3 Letellier 5 Saturday, March 17 Letellier Memorial Arena
5 Letellier 5 Winnipeg 12 Monday, March 19 Amphitheatre
6 Winnipeg 3 Letellier 7 Tuesday, March 20 Letellier Memorial Arena
Letellier Maple Leafs defeated Winnipeg Buffaloes 3-games-to-2 with 1 game tied

FinalEdit

Best of 3

Game Team 1 Goals Team 2 Goals Date Venue
1 Flin Flon 4 Letellier 1 Wednesday, March 21 Amphitheatre
2 Flin Flon 2 Letellier 7 Friday, March 23 Amphitheatre
3 Flin Flon 3 Letellier 8 Saturday, March 24 Amphitheatre
Letellier Maple Leafs defeated Flin Flon Bombers 2-games-to-1


Letellier Maple Leafs won the Pattison Cup
and advanced to the 1950-51 Western Canada Allan Cup Playoffs
Manitoba Senior AAA Hockey History

Team PhotosEdit

Game AdsEdit


Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki